

ALAMEDA COUNTY MAYORS' CONFERENCE

Membership, Officers and Committee Members

Alameda County Mayors' Conference/ Alameda County City Selection Committee Membership

Effective December 20, 2023

Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft, Mayor, City of Alameda
John Anthony Miki, Mayor, City of Albany
Jesse Arreguin, Mayor, City of Berkeley
Melissa Hernandez, Mayor, City of Dublin
Courtney Welch, Mayor, City of Emeryville
Lily Mei, Mayor, City of Fremont
Mark Salinas, Mayor, City of Hayward
John Marchand, Mayor, City of Livermore
Michael Hannon, Mayor, City of Newark
Sheng Thao, Mayor, City of Oakland
Jennifer Cavenaugh, Mayor, City of Piedmont
Karla Brown, Mayor, City of Pleasanton
Juan Gonzalez, Mayor, City San Leandro
Carol Dutra-Vernaci, Mayor, City Union City

Steven Bocian, Executive Director Fran Robustelli, Treasurer

Alameda County Mayors' Conference Officers

Jesse Arreguin, President
Melissa Hernandez, Vice President
Marilyn Ezzy Ashcraft, Immediate Past President
Steven Bocian, Executive Director
Fran Robustelli, Treasurer

Alameda County Mayors' Conference Executive/Legislative Committee Membership

Jesse Arreguin, Chair
Melissa Hernandez, Vice Chair
Lily Mei (Immediate Past President)
Melissa Hernandez
Mark Salinas
Vacant *
Alternate: Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Nominating Committee Membership for The Alameda County Mayors' Conference and the Alameda County City Selection Committee

Jesse Arreguin, Chair
Melissa Hernandez, Vice Chair
Karla Brown
John Marchand
Jennifer Cavenaugh*
Alternate: Carol Dutra-Vernaci

Alameda County City Selection Committee Officers

Jesse Arreguin, Chair Melissa Hernandez, Vice Chair Steven Bocian, Secretary

*ACMC bylaws stipulate that mayors elected by their councils may not serve as President or Vice-President but have representation on both the Nominating and Executive Committees. The mayors of Albany, Emeryville, and Piedmont are elected or appointed by their city council.